Astrid Lindgren and Selma Lagerlöf

One of the worlds best author are from Sweden and one of Sweden's biggest female role model were a fantastic author. I'm taking about two amazing women, Astrid Lindgren and Selma Lagerlöf.

Astrid Lindgren was born 14th of November 1907. She have written many children-books, translate into 88 language and several has been film adaptationed. Some of her most famous books are Pippi Långstrump, Mio min Mio and Bröderna Lejonhjärta. She was involved in children- and animal-rights and on the day she turned eight the present prime minister gave her an animal protection law, named "Lex Lindgren". I love her books, even today I can take one of her children books and read or watch one of the movies. Her messages in the books are beautiful and I liked to think I adapt them to my life. I recommend you to read everyone of them! Maybe to hard, my favourites are Bröderna Lejonhjärta, Mio min Mio and Ronja Rövardotter. Astrid Lindgren died 28th of January 2002.

 

Selma Lagerlöf is one of the biggest Swedish female role-model, at least in my opinion. She was born the 20th of November 1858. She was an teacher and an author. Her most famous book are "Nils Holgerssons underbara resa genom Sverige". Which she write as an textbook in geography. She was the first women to win the Nobel Prize and her face are on our 20 crown bank-note. She is an respectful with I admire a lot.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0